Many people nowadays are concerned about the level of air pollution created by the number of people using air travel. They suggest it may be safer for people to use alternative forms of transportation such as road transport. To what extent do you agree that travel by road may be the safer option?

It is believed that the hotly debated topic of the amount of pollution created by the increasing demand for air travel; and transport mediums such as using the street is a safer alternative. I moderately agree with this notion and will be presenting my rationale behind this choice. There is no denying that aeroplanes have changed the way we travel; altered the transportation of commercial goods; and accelerated the speed of both the person and the economy. Take business trips as an example, Vietnamese entrepreneurs can now conduct business in Singapore and get back to their nation on the same day thanks to air travel which is an unimaginable feat compared to 20 years ago. With all the conveniences that travelling by plane has provided us, jet fuel is a big concern for the environment because of all the pollution both from creating fuel and the process of using the fuel. As a result, some are proposing the increased usage of road transportation. I argue that road transportation also exhibited hazards similar to travelling by air in terms of traffic accidents. Another essential point to add is most vehicles also use petrol as fuel and exhaust pollutants. Some argue that electric cars are more environmentally friendly but it is observed that the process of making the lithium battery for electric vehicles creates toxic gases and potentially does more harm to the environment than making petrol. So the solution is coming up with an alternative that can both sustain air travel and not harm the environment. In conclusion, decreasing air travel and using the road as a main platform of transport is not ideal because it doesn't change the impact on the pollution dilemma and needs to consider another solution such as finding a more sustainable source of energy.