On a daily basis, a great amount of food is being wasted away. What are the possible causes and what will be the solutions?

It is true that, the volume of food that is being discarded is increasing. There are several reasons that individuals discard their food. Also, there are some steps to tackle this problem. On the one hand, we should investigate the reasons behind this case. Firstly, due to consumerism people tend to cook more food than their need, specifically when they hold events. For example, in some events hosts provide a wide range of foods for quite number of guests, and because they cannot eat all meals, in the end hosts discard debris of food. Secondly, individuals do not aware of consequences of wasting food on the environment. Ingredients are packed with boxes, glasses and other materials, and when people buy a great number of ingredients, they indirectly produce more litter that causes global warming. Finally, nowadays people tend to show off their welfare to their relatives, friends and neighbours. Thereby, they purchase more food. On the other hand, there are some solutions to address this issue. One of the most important solutions is that governments can launch campaigns to enhance awareness people about the causes of wasted food on the environment, and show them their waste causes serious impacts, such as climate change. Another solution is that, they can encourage people to package their debris food and donate them to poor families. However, they can store foods in their refrigerator to use them on other days. In conclusion, the number of wasting food on a daily basis is booming. There are some causes behind this case such as people tend to show their welfare. To solve this problem there are some steps like launching campaigns or encouraging people to donate their food to poor families.