Many people continue to use cars and motorcycles, even though they know they are bad for the environment. Why is this? What can be done to reduce the use of vehicles?

Certain individuals carry on utilizing the transportation however, those people are aware of affecting the surroundings. In my opinion, there are multiple reasons behind this like the ease of access to maintain timing and budget-friendly. These are varied effects such as health hazards and heavy traffic. The primary reason why one buys motor is they have the commitment to check into their job on time. If they take public transport, it is cost-effective but that takes more time to reach. To illustrate, one can reach their office within 30 minutes in their own vehicle takes 1 hour in government transport. Another reason is that two-wheelers are budget-friendly and easy to travel in heavy traffic. Although public bus fare is a bit lower and fuel charge is higher, people feel their own vehicle is comfortable as the other one is rushed all the time. Obviously if the above continues, dangerous air will be polluted and that will cause severe illness across the globe. However, to overcome this the government must increase the number of transport so individuals make use of those that will eradicate crowds in a bus. For instance, office timing is similar for most of them, in that,case additional buses help others. Apart from this, whoever using their own vehicle with fuel consumption can migrate to electric bikes or cars that will safeguard the environment. The cost of it is expensive and industry production value gradually increased still, few are interested in purchasing the same as it is eco-friendly. To conclude, it is individual responsibility to save the nation. Thus, I strongly believe that to avoid polluting the surroundings we should approach a positive way to eradicate this by using public transport or upgrading to e-bikes or e-cars.