Write about the following topic: It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays taking risks in both personal and professional lives is considered an important factor in life by some people. However, this kind of decision like taking risks can have a massive impact on life in different aspects of it. This essay will evaluate this view regarding the given topic and will discuss both advantages and disadvantages. In general taking risks have two faces. In this paragraph will be discussed about the lucrative face of it. In some situations, taking risks can be life -changing. Human beings have been taking risks since their existence. The first risk that human beings took,was the decision to get out of the cave and explore the outdoor world. This kind of decision makes human beings much more confident and have faith in developing the world which we can see now through history. Also, pursuing goals will be easier with having more confidence and self-esteem which is the result of taking risks in different aspects of life. For instance, Alexander The Great took so many risks and defeated many other great leaders. These risks gave him confidence and self-esteem for getting to the war with the emperors of Persia and defeating them. However, there is also another face of taking risks. As described, taking risks can be life -changing and these changes will not necessarily be good. Sometimes these changes have a vital impact on people's lives and change the whole future for them. For example, dangerous decisions like investments without enough information not only affect the personal life of that person, but also these decisions can lead to ruining their relatives' future. It can also break apart many relationships. It can also affect the environment. Someone took a risk and made a fire in the forest and this led to the massive destruction of that forest. Personally, I think not only does taking risks outweigh its disadvantages and be beneficial but also it can develop our personality in many aspects. But it should be considered under some circumstances. In addition, a good risk is a risk that is taken by a person who investigates every aspect of the results that are related to it and has a plan for every result of it. Either facing a good face of taking the risk or a bad face of it they know what should they do. However, consulting with professionals for every criterion of risk can be profitable. To sum up, taking risks in every aspect of life has two faces which are mentioned in detail. But above all of its disadvantages, the advantages of this action outweigh it under some described circumstances.