People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

A plethora of invented technologies have brought a lot of new opportunities for everyone, and employees are not an exception. Nowadays, people can work distantly, even from another country. I believe that the advantages of this question outweigh the disadvantages. The first and foremost profit of such an opportunity is convenience. The person is not attached to a specific place, and one can travel everywhere if there is a need, without a risk of job loss. For example, if one day an individual has an emergency, a mother's illness or the death of a relative, he can immediately go to another city or a country, and do their assignments remotely, without writing to a boss for permission and waiting for his answer. A free schedule is also one of the main advantages of distant work. Workers can do their job anytime, at night or in the early morning, without being obliged to start working at 8 am and finish at 5 pm. To set an instance, everyone in the world has their own biological clock, some people are night owls and other early birds, thus for some people it is extremely taught to wake up at 6 am and commute to work, whilst remote employees can forget about alarms and wake up and go to bed whenever they want to. Moreover, such employees do not have to go to an office or another workplace. These options are very desirable for everyone, which makes distance work the most popular way to earn money nowadays. Despite all the benefits, there are also some drawbacks. Most people usually move to another country, if they have an opportunity to work from anywhere. However, individuals may feel lonely in an unknown place, since they left their family, relatives and friends in their homeland. In such a situation people can face apathy, sadness or even worse depression. Another disadvantage is an unfamiliar language and culture. It is difficult to get used to a new environment when everyone is talking in another language and has other traditions, holidays and religions. It is known that cultures in Asia and in Europe are completely different, and it is undeniably complicated to understand and accept new rules for a person who lived in Italy ever since he was born. In conclusion, I believe that new technologies make our lives easier and less stressful, which is also noticeable for employees all around the world. And I consider that such improvements mostly have pros rather than cons.