In many countries insufficient respect is shown to older people. What do you think may be the reason for this? What problems might this cause in society?

these days the boundary between respect and disrespect is inconceivable and might be crossed. Many nations have been suffering from insignificant appreciation which is shown to aged people. intrinsically, these kinds of conduct need to be refined in every society. Many factors are playing a vital role in this matter. The first one would be the incredible speed of technological development, which caused a noticeable gap between the younger generation and the older one. For instance, it may be as complex for elders to use smartphones as the kids do. The consequence would be a sense of superiority against our elders. Another point which has been altered through the past 50 years is the social norms principle. Such interpretation which younger ought to keep their grandparent's consideration in any situation has been ignored. It may caused by TV propaganda or at school accidentally or intentionally. This status will bring enormous problems for the countries. Initially, these kinds of treatment will in result a phenomena which is called elder isolation. This unasked loneliness may bring various diseases like depression or Alzheimer's and impose severe costs on society. Another point is that the proportion of their contribution to society will descend. Therefore, the individuals will be deprived of their experiences. Moreover, the system of trial and error will establish the base of everything and a variety of disadvantages will appear. In conclusion, nations should restructure the foundation of esteem for older people. It is suggested by psychologists that children must learn from childhood era to have appropriate mutual relations with their elders.