Some people believe that governments should pay full course fees for students who want to study in universities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A debate over whether the government should pay the full fees of the student who wants to study in universities or not has long been a subject of discussion. Some people believe that paying full course fees by the government will provide an opportunity for students who want to study in universities. But, some people think that if there is no fee for students then students will not take it seriously and will take it for granted. To begin with, the government is playing a lead role in providing education to the youth in different shapes. Different country's governments already subsidized higher education for students. For instance, the government in developed countries as well as in developing countries announces different kinds of scholarships for their youth i.e. merit-based scholarships, need-based scholarships, talent hunt scholarship etc. Furthermore, there are certain other organisations that support talented students in financing their higher education. For example, the World Bank and other international organizations are offering scholarship worldwide. But, apart from all these opportunities, if the government start providing full fees to every kid then no one will take it seriously. In short, it is good to support the talented students completely but it is not a good idea to make it free for everyone. By doing this, there will be a huge burden on the government and the students will also stop working hard to achieve scholarships due to which the rate of talented people will decrease. Therefore, there should be some responsibilities on the student's shoulders to make them realize the value of money and education.