It is often argued that reading non-fiction books is better than reading fiction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Books are our best friends. It is certain that reading enhances population culture. Whatever you read, such as fiction, non- fiction, science- fiction, bibliography etc., you will leverage your point of view. Some people discuss that non- fiction novels are more helpful for people than fiction novels. I believe, on the contrary, fiction books are better than non- fiction. Moreover, I believe that people can improve their imagination while reading fiction novels. I firmly believe that reading boosts communities’ development, awareness and conciseness. I believe that Jack London, Gorki, Dostyoveski, Franz Kafka and Victor Hugo are the best writers in our history. All of them give better insight into the culture and the behaviours of their time and their society. All the books which were written by them are fiction novels, however, it is impossible to say that their books were worse than other genres of publication. In fact, I think their books are better than others. For example, when someone reads The Crime and Punishment by Dostyoveski, one can realize the feeling of regret, the living conditions and the atmosphere of old Russia while having empathy even if this is an untrue story. Additionally, nobody can deny that Kafka had a great influence on people ’s way of thinking. All of his books are thought-provoking. People find themselves to consider their life and their beliefs. Nevertheless, novels which based on true stories improve one’s awareness. Some of them are quite tragic and sensible. I read Angela’s Ashes by Frank McCourt, who is an Irish novelist, many years ago. Even if its story is sorrowful, the book shows dedication and the power of achievement with the narrator’s sense of humour. In conclusion, books which are all kinds of genres are completely valuable and supportive for us. It cannot be probable to compare one genre to another. The most important thing is just reading and thinking about what you read.