Some parents believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both views.

It is argue that mathematics should not be curriculum in schools. whereas, others believe it should be taught. This essay will examine both views. To begin with, some people say that math is not needed anymore because nowadays people use calculations programs. In other words, mathematics subjects are useless and their is no benefits of studying such curriculum due to calculations programs are available. For instance, in companies and factories calculate tools are used instead of employees mathematics. Therefore, it seem logical that there is no future for such subjects. On the other hand, although the mathematics programs are available, some parents believe the subject should be taught and they support their argument that,maths not just a number but it is a skills assist in improving the brain memory and critical thinking due to when they learn how to solve math question they have to use logic and organise. Moreover, it tought the skills of problem -solving due to when dealing with mathematics their is structure to follow as in solving problems. For example, in a survey done in 2023 at Sultan Qaboos University showed that 80% of mathematics students are excellent in solving problems and they can manage the situations perfectly. Thus, lead to math help us in daily life so, it should be remained in school programs. In conclusion, there are two views in learning mathematics at school. Firstly, it is not important because it replaced by computer and calculators. Secondly,it is significant and their are a benefits of studying this curriculum such as improving memory and solving problems skills.