It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays individuals prefer to have a year gap before continuing their higher education. This is because to explore more in their career and gain more knowledge in their specific field. However, once they start earning money they might get deceived by the work culture and discontinue the studies. Primarily, As a prevalent topic many students prefer to do an internship in their particular field of study beforehand proceeding with their master's degree. The major advantage in this would be obtaining more knowledge and practical experience which could help them while continuing their university studies. Furthermore, they can earn money during these study gaps which can help them to be financially independent. Nevertheless study gap has been a mandatory requirement for many corporates in their recruitment process. For example, Professional course such as chartered accountant has internships of one year compulsory as part of their syllabus, so students must have a year of work experience in any firm to complete the course. Unequivocally, People gain practical knowledge but many would like to continue working because they earn money and can fulfil their own financial needs. As a result, an individual with dreams of achieving their own goal may deviate from the attractive salary package provided by many companies. For example, International companies recruit interns on a contract basis, but post their completion the company bargain them for a permanent role by providing attractive pay in order to reduce their cost of recruiting and training a new resource. In conclusion, although young people are motivated to take a break from studies to gain realistic experience by operating and executing their theoretical knowledge. However, it is obvious that once they start earning money which helps them to fulfil their desires they will not wish to continue pursuing their higher studies.