Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion

It is often argued that some believe history is the most important school subject, while others insist that technology and science are more important than history. From my perspective, the latter seems more plausible since science and engineering make high technologies, which make high-profit products. To begin with, it can be argued that learning history is the most important than learning other subjects. This is mainly because history gives learning to modern societies. In other words, it shows what a country did wrong and what the country can improve on from that experience. Furthermore, learning history in schools shows how a country was established in the past, and helps to understand a nation's identity. It is essential to understand international relationships. For example, in East Asia, countries, namely South Korea, Japan and China, hate each other due to their complex history. So, it is mandatory to be taught their history in schools to live in these countries. On the other hand, it is commonly believed that history is the past, and people live in the present. Also, teaching science and engineering is more vital in classes. It is because high-value-added products are based on science and engineering, which can make high profits for companies and can provide more job opportunities for individuals. For example, China started concentrating on high technologies to make the country stronger from around 1970, then they became one of the leading technology countries, and have the second largest economy in the world. Consequently, schools should focus on teaching science and technology. In conclusion, although both sides have their own merits, I personally believe that engineering and science are becoming essential nowadays. Consequently, students should be taught these subjects in their schools.