Some people believe that competitive sports have a positive effect on children’s education, while others believe there is no place for such sports in schools.Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

Few people assumes that students can perform better in academics when they are engaged in the competitive sports while many believe that competitive sports are not mandadated in schools. This essay shall highlight the the postive effect of playing the competitive in schools and later discuss the why educational institutions are avoiding the extra curriculum activities in their syallabus. In the one hand, Sports has been always a great activities for the schoolers to engage in the schools apart from academic course. Moreover, the compitiviness in the games can result positive effect in their education. This is to say that, when students get to play a competitive games in the schools from the early age than they can have the oppotunities to learn the sense of competition from the young age which can help to grow their studies. Furthermore, students participating in the games will boost them to become physically, mentally, and emotionally fit which will eventually assist them to improve thier studies. For instance, according the New York times, 60% of the students who participated in the extra curriculum activities have better academics results than non-participating schoolers. On the other hand, plethora of people believes that organizing sports competition in the schools can also bring negative results. This is to say that, playing a competitive game is always full of passion and dedication and every players wants to win. However, in the middle of the heated game, it can lead to a fight and aggressive activities which can have a detrimental effects on the audience. To sum up, sports activities will have a greater effect in the students for the betterment in their academics course as they can be physically and mentally strong and learn the sense of competiton in their early age.