Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, health concerns have been becoming major issues in some nations. While some believe that the costs of environmental and housing enhancement should be reduced to deal with such issues, I, however, disagree with the statement and believe that this development should not be deducted because of various reasons which will be elaborated on in this essay. To embark on, environmental development brings numerous benefits to citizens in the country. This is not only about improving the environment but also enhancing individuals’ well-being as it tends to decrease different pollution which could be stimulated into the human body that causes serious health problems. For example, reducing gas emissions from industrial businesses potentially lowers the causes of various diseases, cancer in particular. Likewise, encouraging the government to ignore housing problems introduces certain people to several unhealthy problems. In other words, due to the increasing number of homeless individuals, they receive a large amount of air pollution while living without habitats. Moreover, those may have terrible dietary habits, leading to some illnesses such as food poisoning and starvation. Nevertheless, some people may opine that physical well-being is hindered by such environmental and housing development. In short, it is required to make a large expenditure for handling such problems, potentially causing the government’s financial burden, resulting in less budget to protect residents from unhealthy. Conversely, it is suggested to allocate the money to combat health problems instead. For instance, the government should invest in health research to advance the technology related to well-being. Additionally, they should subsidize healthcare expenses for citizens, especially for those who facing poverty issues. In conclusion, while some people may argue that the budget for environmental and residential issues should be allocated to handle healthcare sectors, I personally disagree with this solution and think that these developments are crucial for citizens. If the environment and inhabitant development are ignored, it will significantly cause remarkable serious health issues for numerous residents.