People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the most significant of these problems? How can these problems be tackled?

In recent times, anxiety and depression at work have become more and more common. However, these are not the only issues that residents who settle down in vibrant and cosmopolitan cities have to deal with. In this essay, I will explore the reasons leading to the phenomenon and also give some possible measurements. Firstly, one of the most obvious issues is that workers are snowed under with paperwork that they are unable to strike a work-life balance. There are many demanding tasks lined up to finish on a daily basis; therefore, they are often in a rush to tackle them. In Japan, for example, the number of young employees who suicide rises annually which causes a concern alarming of overstress at work. Besides, finance is also a major problem. City dwellers are burdened with debt because the cost of living overwhelms their budget. Graduates, for instance, not only have to find ways to pay back study loans but also struggle with accommodation and utility bills. There are some possible solutions, which are related to reducing working hours and the government's support. First and foremost, the government should enable more day-offs and require an upper boundary for working hours. This has been done in some Western countries and it can be implemented elsewhere. Secondly, there should be some subsidies provided by social organizations or even the government to support those who are in need. In Germany, for instance, the unemployed are supported with a considerable amount of cash to overcome some temporary difficulties. In conclusion, urban residents are coping with more problems in life such as pressure in the workplace and financial issues. Nevertheless, the authorities should mainly get involved in order to solve these.