In many countries, people increasingly talk about money such as how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations. Why? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In recent years, financial management has become increasingly prevalent in certain nations. While some people think that this should be personal issues that could not be shared, personally, I believe that this is a positive phenomenon for the community and there are various reasons that why this is the case, which will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, such a financial issue becoming daily discussion is due to several factors. The primary reason is financial difficulties, which numerous people are facing these days, especially salarymen in many companies in urban areas, while their earnings are quite low, leading to suffering from living in big cities where the costs of living are undoubtedly high. Because of this, they tend to share information about money management among their friends, including personal financial gains and expenditures. Thus, this information helps people in money management. For example, people in Bangkok, Thailand, where a large number of employees are facing financial burden problem, they often discuss with their colleagues about where to buy budget food, how much money spending in a day. Hence, they compare the information given by their friends and apply following such information to reduce expenditure while living in Bangkok. Regarding such a phenomenon, this could lead to various advantages for various residents and the country. As citizens generally discuss their incomes and expenses, this gives rise to better financial management, especially those who are spending money to buy a large number of appliances at the early of the month after they get salary. It is reported by the recent research that sharing financial information together brings about generating money analysis before spending money, reducing overspending habits, ultimately decreasing poverty issues in the nation. In conclusion, the trend of sharing income and expenditure in routine conversation is due to the financial difficulties in some nations, leading to sharing money management techniques. Personally, I believe that such a trend offers various benefits, including generating greater financial management and preventing poverty problems. If this trend is become more widespread in the future, people will have more knowledge about financial, investment in particular, which could result in more financial gain.