In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Due to rapid technological advancement, four-wheel vehicles will be operated by machines in the future, leaving passengers to be the only people travelling inside the car. Although this improvement may have certain merits, I personally believe that the demerits are more considerable. In this essay, I will look at the pros and cons and also draw some conclusions. On the one hand, a driverless vehicle is beneficial for developed countries in order to automate their moving public facilities and, hence, scale up their mass transportation systems. The initial capital expenditure might be high, however, the investment might reap a fruitful return due to the jump in traffic and revenues. In addition, relying on technology might minimize or even eliminate the possibility of human error. On the other hand, I am firmly convinced that development will have more drawbacks, especially for developing nations. As the majority of the people are uneducated, these communities still depend on physical labour. The driverless car is one advancement that might open the doors for other manual occupancy machine takeovers. I couldn't imagine how frustrating it would be if the massive manual workforce layoff happened. Besides, the passengers might not be sophisticated enough to understand the driverless transportation system. In conclusion, the future of vehicles does have benefits and drawbacks. Although it can bring a positive impact in terms of effectiveness and efficiency, I do believe the disadvantages outweigh its advantages owing to its detrimental effects on the manual labour force.