Loneliness is an increasing problem in many society, especially among the elderly. Why is this? How might it be remedied?

Most of older people spend their days alone and the main reason is the busy life and living fare away from grandparents. However, this essay will examine the problem and give possible solutions. To begin with, people spend most of their day at work while, the elderly stay at home alone. In other words, the family members working for 10-9 hours per and when they came back to home after long tired day the go directly to sleep. Thus, the feeling of loneliness for grandparents. Moreover, the other possible reason is family members are living far away from home because of study or work and they visited their grandparents on summer vacation only. For instance, survey done in 2023 at Sultan Qaboos University showed 80% of elderly living alone because their families jobs are abroad. Therefore,it seems logical that the loneliness feelings are increased. On the other hand, there are solutions for this problem. Firstly, workers should balance between their family duties and their jobs. For example, each Saturday is a family gathering day where all family are meetings and have fun. Secondly, government could help in solving this issue by reducing the works hours so individuals can have free time. If government and individuals collaborate this issue would be disappear. In conclusion, the loneliness between older people are roses due to families members working or living abroad.but, it can be fixed by making special day for meeting and government decline working time.