In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern society, the age gap between parents and children is larger than it was in hindsight. Some people are concerned whether this phenomenon brings some drawbacks. In this essay, I will jot down the pros and cons and draw a conclusion on the matter. On one hand, the large age difference in the family has some downsides. Firstly, ageing parents who don't intentionally keep their fitness might not be vigorous enough to play around with their kids. My boyfriend's parents were 53 years old when they had him and his only core memory of having fun was the one with his siblings. In addition, parents are more unlikely to relate to their children's contemporary trends. This might cause prospective arguments, misunderstandings and, hence, a lack of communication between both parties. On the other hand, the majority of reasons for couples to delay having kids is because they desire to get financially ready first as the cost of having one is abundant. Benevolent parents must be aspired for their children to be born in a settled and providing family. Besides, mature parents might become wiser in disciplining and educating their heirs. My parents were considerably young and unstable when they had me, thus, my childhood was full of financial ups and downs as well as physical and mental abuse. Therefore, well-prepared parents will likely be more respected and adored by their children due to their providence and wisdom. In conclusion, a greater age gap between parents and children does have demerits and merits. Although parents might not become relatable and active as they get older, they can make attempts to overcome these constraints. Therefore, I firmly believe that the superiority of older parents outweighs its downsides.