Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to have drivers tested every year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals argue that the most effective method to enhance road safety is to have drivers tested each term. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the given statement, and I will elaborate on it in this essay. On the one hand, today, our automobile industries have developed; everyone can buy an auto, but we must pass the driver's licence test thus, the many cars on the roads also, accident rates are increasing. For example, in South Korea, the majority of aged communities still drive cars on the street but their cognitive skills are falling down as well as reflexes so it is a serious problem in society. Some old folks forget the pedal position and accidentally push the wrong pedal; hence, some people die because of that. So, at least aged communities should take the test each year which will reduce traffic calamities. Furthermore, nowadays, most drivers are 20~50 years old so, they do not need to take the analysis at each stage. However, some young individuals drink alcohol and drive a car, which causes big car accidents. For instance, in South Korea, many young communities have auto incidents especially when they are drunk thus, approximately 30% of innocent folks die on the road, which is a tragic situation. For this reason, young people also take tests every period, and if we find a drunken driving crime, we must cancel their driver's licence. This reduces automobile accidents, and our roads are much safer. In conclusion, I completely agree with this topic. Because of the rising number of old people, car accidents are increasing conversely young folks also have some problems. So, we should modify our laws and take the test every year which leads to making our societies much safer.