Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that it is the responsibility of parents to instruct their children on how to become valuable contributors to society, while others are of the opinion that school is a more suitable place to learn this. This essay will discuss both viewpoints, and personally, I support the latter opinion. To begin with, it is certainly true that parents are obligated to teach their children about good behaviour. This is because children cannot judge themselves about what is correct and what is incorrect. Parents educate their children on minimum human rules, for example, not to steal from others or to be violent. Therefore, their parents play a significant role in children's behaviour or manner as their intimate instructors. On the other hand, some individuals believe that there is a limit to how much parental discipline alone can help children gain the experiences they need to live in society. In the school, there are a lot of students who have various personalities and perspectives. Therefore, children usually notice that what parents have been teaching is not all in this world, and meeting different people gives the knowledge or experiences children need to live in this society. In conclusion, parents provide a crucial education to their children, while in schools, children have the opportunity to gain flexible and applied experience and knowledge to be good members of society. I agree with the latter view, because what they cannot learn from parental discipline alone, they can learn by being involved with many people at school.