In some countries, people of all age groups engage in too many sports or over-exercising. Are there more advantages or disadvantages of this trend?

It is undeniable that sports activities or exercises are essential to make any individual healthier. As a result, in some countries, people show more interest in sports or exercise. I personally believe that here advantages outweigh the disadvantages. There are numerous positive aspects of higher physical participation in the nation. To begin with, the higher involvement of society in exercising, the fewer health issues the country will face. For example, Israel has the highest number of athletes and thus, they have the lowest rate of people suffering from any disease. Furthermore, if individuals of the democracy are fit, they can work efficiently and faster because some habits like laziness, eating junk etc. they will not acquire. In addition to this, As more people are more involved in sports, country can organise different championships among different states or different countries. Consequently, this step will generate more revenue from overseas investors. To illustrate this, In India, since there is a craze for cricket, One cricket tournament named IPL is organised every year and because of the larger population of the game, the government earns a lot of revenue from foreign investors through advertisement plus partnerships. At last, The expertise of people will also be higher as a result of active participation. Significantly, This can bring more Olympic medals for the nation which will increase the reputation across the globe. On the other hand, There are a few disadvantages such as people may get more injuries or may lose their lives in the Gym as a result of over-exercising. For instance, Recently, because of the trend, many people want to look good as well as to be slim just to showcase themselves on social media, This behaviour increasing the number of heart attack cases that occurred in Gym. To sum up, Although sports activities and exercises have enormous advantages that are beneficial for individuals or for the whole nation, anyone should not take overdose of it that can result in harming your life.