Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

It is undoubtedly true that a considerable rise in urban population leads to severe problems. In this essay, the problem will be found and the logical solution will be provided. Overpopulation brings people some drawbacks to their lives. The first main problem is the high prices of apartments and everyday needs. Students and tourists come to the urban areas to work, study and journey, also the lack of land and the strong demand of people to purchase new houses increase the prices. For instance, in the city of Almaty the cost of apartments is expensive the family’s earnings are sometimes not enough to pay rent. Another big issue is environmental pollution, which negatively affects people ’s health. Numerous vehicles, and huge fabrics, which divide carbon dioxide into the air might decline the work of the liver. For instance, in India, thirty-five percent of residents have diseases like malaria for the reason that is breathe filthy air, which originated from trash. To tackle the expensive rate in the urban area, the government should set a limit to the prices and make a normalized cost of houses, which is appropriate with the salaries of citizens. To solve contamination, in the big cities, the government should expand tracks for bikes and scooters, and build a lot of subways, which allow people to move from all the sides of city. To sum up, a great number of communities migrate to the urban areas resulting are overpopulation, where people can not provide money to their families with necessary things and harm to health, because of breathing filthy air.