Medical services should be run by profit-making companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people may argue that the healthcare industry ought to be run by profit-orientation organizations. In my point of view, I totally agree with the argument and I will give reasons in this article. To begin with, it is undeniable that there are some disadvantages when it comes to the issue. In fact, if we make private companies dominate the medical market, it will create a problem: the poor can't not receive good care compared to the rich who can afford more expensive medicines and advanced therapies. What's more, since everyone will need medical services one day, the necessary investment will limit the budget which can be used to make money or improve life qualities and further widen the gap between poor and rich people. However, without the powerful stimulant (money), no company will willing to put effort into doing surveys, tests, and experiments, not to mention finding alternative therapies or pills. It is also difficult to expect charities and volunteers can conduct experiences without any public or private financial support which usually needs billions of money. Besides, companies predominate the market might be more reliable to some degree. After all, they have survived in the crucial market competition process. Meanwhile, governments should take the responsibility to fight against market failure (especially monopolies) with invisible hands in case one large company sets high prices at will. To sum up, engaging in a new medicine survey needs billions of dollars. Such great capital is hard to gain simply by imposing taxes, raising funds and relying on donations. If we want to own a health market system, we should ask the authority to establish and enforce the related law. Also, it is more realistic to create an environment for companies to compete equally. Hence, I agree with the point that medical services should be run by profit-making companies.