Marketing and promotion is the key to a successful business. To what extent do you agree?

It is undeniable that marketing promotion events play an important role in promoting sales in any business. I firmly believe that a successful company can not considered by the effectiveness of both mentioned factors due to there are plenty of other critical factors that need to be evaluated. To begin with, there is evidence to suggest that marketing campaigns about promotion events with discount codes play a critical position in strengthening financial capacity and brand affinity in customers ’s awareness. In particular, marketing helps recommend some suitable products to almost all of the general public, which catches the attention of a group of potential target customers through digital content on social networking sites. In these advertisement campaigns, the image of a company and its available commodities is exposed to many new customers, while these discount codes create a psychological known as fear of missing out that ensures the retention of customers. As a result, more people usually go shopping at some holiday events just to buy their preferred products at lower prices and avoid some commodities being sold out. However, by focusing on these topics to the exclusion of others we run the risk of neglecting a range of others, equally grave challenges. Foremost among these other challenges appears to be the question of the quality of these available commodities, by which I mean marketing only generates a small number of new consumers, while sustaining a large number of loyal customers mainly depends on the quality of products. Regardless of how many discounts on a product, customers won’t buy this again if this product brings an awful experience in their previous order. Besides, well-trained, competent staff is the key to success. In further explanation, a good sales employee will understand his customers ’ demand, so he knows what suitable products help his consumers solve their problems. Unless some customers would be comfortable if they talked with a poor experienced sales teller. So, the quality of products and sales tellers are also important in these marketing campaigns. To conclude, a successful company require more important factors than only marketing and promotion events, in which the position of sales tellers and the quality of products contribute large shares.