Nowadays many people now have the freedom to work an live anywhere because of advances in communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advanced technology in modern days, people are given the option of working remotely or virtually instead of entering a physical office. There may be debates concerning the outcome of this increasingly common phenomenon, but I believe that there are more upsides and will discuss those in this following essay. To begin with, the disadvantages of remote work can include increased workloads and distant human relationships. The improvement of computer programs allows us to work anytime and anywhere, breaking the geographic and time barriers all around the world. For example, a Chinese company called Binance employs over 60% of international employees and they have to work in the China time zone. Some are even required to work extended hours to complete a great amount of tasks according to the work -from-home policies. Furthermore, working from home reduces the face to face communication and makes individuals more distant from one another. However, distant working provides far more advantages, including more participation at work and more time and money saved on commuting and housing. For example, being a digital nomad, workers can engage in team chat and group talk anytime, increasing communication within the team and contributing to a more efficient and motivated job achievement. Moreover, those who work from a distance reduce expenditure on renting houses that are near physical offices and save a great amount of commute time which can be put into performance. Hence, I believe that the drawbacks of remote working can be replaced by all the advantages mentioned above. In conclusion, some argue that working from home devalues traditional work patterns, yet I believe that working remotely enhances our lives by making us participate more in work and freer in time and money allocation.