Some people think that parents should teach children how to be a good member of the society .Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion..

In today's world, different people have different opinions in regard to who is responsible for teaching social manners to a child. Many say it is the school's responsibility while others oppose it. In my point of view, I believe it is the parent's responsibility. Generally parents are the first mentors for incorporating a child ’s role in society.As the child spends most of his time with his parents, he has good communication and a better understanding of his roles and responsibilities. Parents are usually strict while teaching social duties and hence the child is bound to obey them. In addition to that, he also admires his parents as his role model. For instance, the majority of children look up to their father as a superhero and tend to copy his activities in their daily life. Thus, children imitate the acts performed by their parents. On the contrary, full-time working parents believe that it is schools responsibility to train child social values as they are busy. A school is a place where the child learns all kinds of activities including being a good member of the society. Since, the teachers know how to make learning fun, they plan activities that teach moral well-being in a way, that attracts children to play as well as learn. For example,teachers teach children to be friendly, supportive to other class To sum it up, I believe that children are more connected to their parents and learn faster by seeing them do their part for society. Although, teachers do train youngsters to be socially responsible, yet, they cannot be held liable for their characters.