In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

Recently, the improvement in medical technology helped to cure the must-die disease to save lives, leading to a stretch in the average life expectancy of the population. Therefore, it raises urgent changes in society which have both upsides and downsides in the society. However, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Commonly, longer life expectancy is the actual state in the population that brings countless happiness and benefits for family and society. One of the most positive points is that people have more time for family to raise their children and enjoy their life. For example, some people would like to travel with their partner on over the world after a lifetime of hard work. On the downside, the increase in life expectancy causes many consequences. The major problem is the increase of patients who suffer from the weakness of the immune system as age leads to a burden on the medical system. The hospital overload situation is quite common in the world even in developed countries reservations must be made months in advance. For instance, a lack of doctors and nurses in the hospitals in Japan devised to rent the medical staff from the outside. Moreover, the treatment cannot be punctual and adequate in that overload situation. Another obvious negative is the effect on the balance of the economy. The age distribution of the workforce is biased to the right side, owing to stretching the retirement age. It leads to a gerontocracy problem, the elderly hold higher positions in the organization and don’t have opportunities for the young. In addition, a huge part of the company's finances is used to pay the elderly while the young's salaries are too low. In summary, although there are several problems that are generated by the increase in average life expectancy, these challenges will be easy to overcome if society works together to solve them, eventually, happiness spreads all over the world.