Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays,many countries request people who work for a long average working time to improve the economy more effectively. Although I agree that working for a long time may help a company or enterprise improve performance, the employees could be more stressed during work,so this phenomenon that the enterprise as well as the government should take heed of. In the first place, a long average working time of advantage that could improve the productivity. For example, people usually work eight hours during a day,but factory doesn’t achieve the production output,they should extend the working time to finish it,there is no denying that growing up for a longer time can complete the plan,mission and customer demand, also the consumer will trust the company’s ability. Secondly,the long length of working time has achieved bigger innovation, exemplifying my viewpoints, while creating a new idea,the engineer or manager needs a lot of time to research, so have more time,they can make full use of all the team to finish the new product,it is beneficial to the enterprise and make the country more competitive. However,under the rapid development of the economy, long average working time would exert negative effects on workers.Meanwhile,workers have to be functioning incessantly for extended hours,which contributes to both physical and mental fatigue can not achieve a work -life balance,not only the goal will fall short of company expectations,but also may cause employees to leave the company.Owing to this influence,it will not have a competitive edge over other countries and people will not attend public activities because they are so tired. In conclusion, a long average working time in a country for society or enterprise could have a variety of advantages or disadvantages. Although long work time can increase productivity, it could have serious repercussions for society, therefore the proper work time is good for people to enjoy life, countries increase competitively to another country.