Write about the following topic: One of the most pressing problems facing the world today is overpopulation. What policies do you think governments should adopt to address the causes and effects of this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Nowadays many countries face an rise in population as a major economic drawback. Certainly, there are so many reasons that pressure this expansion. I believe that one of the major problems is migration. Parallelly, if a province is highly populated then it has effects on economic growth and natural resources. Primarily, overpopulation has caused a decline in economic growth for some countries. Thus, the government is on the verge of addressing the causes and adopting necessary measures. One of the main reasons for the hike in crowds would be migration. The government can implicate strict regulations regarding the migration process as such granting visas to whoever applying can be restricted to people who have genuine eligibility and talent. For example, In recent days Canada is inviting a lot of migrants as the landscape of the country is more than the Aboriginals. So it is reasonable to invite talented people to fill in the job vacancies which are in high demand. Unequivocally, there are many factors that will be affected if an agrarian is overcrowded. Such as, there would be high consumption of resources, growing demand for jobs, lack of housing and schools, lack of infrastructure leading to poor living, and a surge in pollution and waste. As a result, the Standard of living would become low which would result in poverty and a decline in literacy rates. For example, India is the world's most populous country, with over 1.3 billion people which puts immense pressure on the country's resources and areas with higher populations remain socio-economically backward due to which it still being a developing country. In conclusion, the government has to address the causes of this overpopulation and needs to take all the necessary measures in order to have less effect on the economy and the country's growth.