These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, many individuals started to pay a huge amount of money to visit games or events. In my opinion, although there are multiple positive effects, its drawbacks cannot be ignored. The primary reason behind supporting the fact that the money spent on sport events tickets will have a positive effect is because it may develop an interest in those games among the people who visit those events regularly. As a result, certain individuals acquire skills in certain games and might represent the country in many international games, making their nation proud. Another key factor is that there are chances of technical development in the event management department. To explain, if many people started to visit events regularly, then there will be an increase in the number of events. To compete with other event management companies, there will be an increase in the efficiency of services provided to people by improving the technology used in the services. For example, A magazine in the USA compared and reported the improvements in the technological aspects of services provided in the events that took place in the past and in the present. However, there are a few negative impacts caused by this activity of spending a lot of money on sports and events. Firstly, there are chances of people getting addictive to those sports events which may cause adverse effects on health or detrimental results in some essential works such as office duties etc. Secondly, Regular spending of a huge amount of money on these activities may lead to insufficient money for necessary needs to run a day-to-day life. A recent survey has shown that most of the people who see matches regularly are unable to stop or reduce when they want to do so. To conclude, views are divided on whether this activity of increase in the money spent on sporting or events will have a positive development. Considering the above-mentioned arguments, it may act as a positive development in some cases while a reverse effect can also occur in a few cases. In my opinion, this will be a positive development unless it is not becoming addictive to the people.