Scientists and technology expert seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Some nationalities tend to put more value on their scientists than their artists. However, I totally disagree with this because of the importance of arts in the mental health of a population and the influence of artistic works on one's scense of creativity. Initially, artists can be tremendously helpful to the public mental health. A piece of art like a fine music can help our mind to be relaxed, especially after going through all the stresses and strains of our daily life. Our mental function need this means of relaxation to keep working properly, just like the exercising that is crusial for our physical function. For instance, some mental health clinics are now using artistic methods such as listening to musics or drawing paintings to enhance the mental health of their patients. In addition to that, arts can help the creativity of people to be enhanced which is a vital matter in scientific developments. Scientists are dependent to their scense of creativity in order to present new ideas and inventions. It has been evidenced that artists can inspire people, especially children, and act like a role model for them to do more activities like painting that can make them more creative in the future. As a result, if scientists are important to a society they somehow owe their position to the artists that have helped them to have a creative mind. In conclusion, although some people might believe that science is more important than art, I do not agree with this statment because art can be widely helpful to the creativity and health of people's mind which are both vital even for scientists themselves. So, by encouraging artists we can expect that their possitive effects can cause the sicence to develope much faster.