Some people think that sports is very important for society. Others, however, argue that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some would argue that exercise plays an important role in the community, while others believe that sports are only time off activities. While doing physical exercise consumes a lot of time, I believe that it is good for people ’s health. On the one hand, since people spend most of their time working, they don’t want to waste more time doing exercise. This is because when individuals finish working, they are already tired and they don’t want to be at the gym for one or two hours working out, since they will get more exhausted than before. That’s why people after work prefer going out with friends and doing things that they like, since this allows them to chill and feel good. For instance, in Spain, when workers finish working, will go with their friends or coworkers to a bar to have a drink and rest enough to be able to work well the next day at the company. However, I believe that doing sports not always will cause tiredness, it can also reassure. On the other hand, doing physical exercises allows people to have a healthier lifestyle. Sports help people to maintain a healthy body by reducing the possibility of getting sick and avoiding diseases such as diabetes or obesity. Sports also reduce stress and anxiety, contributing to better mental health. Many studies done in the United States found that people who practice exercises are less likely to get serious diseases and these individuals can handle better pressure. I believe that sports are important for the society, improving people ’s well-being. In conclusion, although some people do not have the time to practice sports and might be tired after their daily work, physical exercise contributes to better welfare, and it is, therefore, that working out is important for society.