In the future all cars, buses and trucks will driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicle will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future all vehicles will be equipped with autopilot technology. People will be in a role of passengers. We are living in the 21st century, where technological progress is making daily improvements and innovations. One of the widely discussed topics nowadays is driverless vehicles, it is undeniable that transport has become an essential part of our everyday lives. However, there is no absolute agreement as some people find autopilot in cars beneficial, while others consider everything associated with autopilot systems negatively. Surely, there are both cons and pros to driverless vehicles, but I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. One of the main positives of autopilot transport is that they are fast and reliable. Nowadays in the car,market you will find huge amounts of cars which are equipped with automatic hold systems, staying inside of the line and speed control systems. Large vehicle factories are working on autopilot systems. For example Tesla, they has integrated autopilot systems into their car’s software since 2015. And right now they have the most reliable and efficient driverless car options. Another advantage is that people will not need to learn how to drive and get driving licenses, due to this fact people will have more time to relax on the way to their hometown and there will be less traffic and accidents. Autopilot systems will be more effective in small cities and even in big megapolis, as a,result it will cause essentially declining gas usage because vehicles will make trips by the shortest distance possible. Although, it will help to protect the environment from gasoline emissions. Turning to the other side of the argument, our roads and highways are not equipped with any type of infrastructure that will allow that transportation system to work well. For instance, the roads don’t have enough traffic lights, painted notes and other objects which will make the transport work as they have designed. Principally, if there were only those kinds of vehicles, the workers of that sphere would lose their jobs and there would be more joblessness in the workforce. Namely trucks, buses and train drivers will lose their income, work and pensions.Another major disadvantage is the economy will suffer from tax cuts and that will make some kind of economic impact, because of that workers will not get any income and pay taxes to the government. Having weighed everything mentioned, we can come to the conclusion that driverless vehicles will make our lives easier, better and safer, nevertheless there will be jobless people. Technology is growing rapidly and we can’t stop that movement,, consequently the day will come when cars will not need any kind of driver. Artificial intelligence will control cars, traffic lights, cameras and so on. Taking into consideration the above factors, is advantages overweight the disadvantages.