Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, most people think that advanced-trained people such as doctors and engineers should be required to serve in the nation in which they receive the training. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I believe that all specialist has their own right to choose the place they want to work. In the following paragraph, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, the training of experts is really expensive and includes much of the cost. For instance, in Hong Kong, millions of money are required to train a doctor including the cost of related equipment, technologies and well-trained teachers. At the same time, In this procedure, the government provide most of the grants to support the study of those students such as the subsidy of tuition and the fee of the dormitory. Therefore, it is necessary for them to serve in the community they received train after enjoying such high treatment. Apart from that, those specialist have their own obligation to develop their state. For example, there are many developing countries in the world such as in North Africa and Middle-East, that lack related talents to establish a modern city and provide high-quality medical and city maintenance services, so it is important for those professionals to participate in nation-building, which is the mission for them. On the other hand, several opponents argue that in this democratic era, people have the right to choose the location they want to work in. Although the nation spends most of its resources on training those talents, they still spend a lot of time finishing their studies and doctors need to use at least 26 years to finish their training and need to accept further education. Therefore, it is essential to provide reasonable salaries and welfare to them. However, as we show there are many countries, especially developing countries are suffering from the problem of economy and unemployment, even though the pro still cannot get enough money for their lives. For example, a doctor can only get around 8000 RMB per month after working for several years, but in the U.S., the figure is approximately 6 times. Consequently, it is justifiable that artist work in other nations if they cannot find any prospect in their motherland. To conclude, although serving in the home nation is a necessary obligation for well-trained individuals, forcing those experts to stay in their own society is unreasonable behaviour. They have worked twice as hard as others to achieve their goals and put plenty of time and money into them, so they have the right to select the country to work in, this is the fundamental right for their work life.