employers some times ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. some people say that this information may be relevent and useful. others disagree. discuss about these views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that self-information such as personal interests and marital status, which are being asked in job applications are considered significant, others claim that such details should not be required for employers. In my opinion, I believe that sharing personal information gives an overall perspective of the applicant's personality which is vital for job prospects. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in detail with pertinent data. On the one hand, private data is mandatory in understanding the qualities of a person. In other words, employers would prefer to understand what type of qualities the person has to perform the given job in a clear and efficient manner. when companies learn about their leisure activities and status gives them a glimpse into their personality as well as helps them to understand if they can adapt to flexible working conditions. For example, it is proven that individuals who play video games during their leisure hours possess strong critical thinking skills, which are required in performing challenging tasks. On the other hand, people think that such information is not required for employers. This is to say that folks think that the privacy of data is more important to breed trust and authenticity. Moreover, due to technological advancement privacy breaches have become more prevalent in our digital age, which has negative consequences for individuals. In addition, there are many online hackers who steal employee details for various purposes such as cyberbullying and the spread of misinformation. For instance, it is evident that top companies are caught for security breaches due to cyber attacks. In summary, although it has potential impacts on collecting worker's personal details, I believe such information is strongly needed to provide employment opportunities because a combination of technical knowledge and a good personality is required to manage the job efficiently.