Some people are concerned that children spend too much time on computers – playing games, chatting and watching videos. But all this time is actually good preparation for children, who will have to spend many hours working on computers throughout their education and working lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this globalization era, it is undeniable that computers have become a crucial device to own. Some people utilize their online devices with the aim of working or studying, however children tend to use it for relaxing such as playing games, chatting and watching videos. In my perspective, spending too much time on computers for children is unnecessary as it could affect their eyes. Some people agree that spending too much time on computers for adolescents will lead them to master several skills for their education and working lives. It is unavoidable that some soft skills in operating computers are very helpful in daily life. That is the reason why some companies require particular computer skills for job seekers. Moreover, allocating time to explore computer features might help children get used to certain skills. However, youngsters still need academic skills as well. On the other hand, some parents are concerned that children waste too much time on laptops. They believe that teenagers have a tendency to be addicted to computer games. As a result, many young people experience myopia due to over-access to their laptops. For illustration, a student who uses an ipad for studying in school is probably staring at screens all the time. Additionally, after going back to their house they might spend their time on the computer for games, chatting, or watching. This habit would be the reason why it is inevitable that they are susceptible to nearsightedness. In conclusion, I personally believe that spending too much time on computers is unacceptable, especially for juveniles who use it for entertainment. Even though online devices are inseparable from people's lives, it is always good to limit children's screen time.