But all this time is actually good preparation for children, who will have to spend many hours working on computers throughout their education and working lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several groups of people think that children are wasting their time on computer games, chatting, and watching, while others argue that these activities are good for preparing them for their education or working environment. I do not agree with this statement that children will be better at their future work and education setting because of some different attitudes and features, hence this essay will elaborate more on this issue in the following paragraphs. First of all, although some individuals think that spending a lot of time on computers will be beneficial for teenagers, apparently, I personally think that there are some other factors that are basically different compared to academic and working environments, which is attitude.To illustrate this, when children are playing games on their devices, they talk in an unfriendly manner because the setting is not in a formal situation, such as in classes or workplaces. The scene of playing games is somewhat rude, because they are playing with their close friends, or even unrecognized individuals. Therefore, they tend to misbehave and not act accordingly. This also applies when they are chatting with their friends and watching videos. In this situation, they normally produce words which are not inappropriate to adapt in their formal life, in offices or in-class presentations, for instance. Moreover, movies that they are watching are found unassociated with their future careers or fields of study, since they are not yet asked to choose at this time. Additionally, the features of computer games and chatting media are basically different in comparison with those in academic lives and workplaces. It is generally seen that computer games as well as chatting platforms, for example, have different application features than the ones in academic or business environments. For example, to write assignments at universities, students have to operate Microsoft Word (MS Word) whose appearance is totally different compared to game screens or social media apps, such as, Mobile Legend and Twitter. This will lead them to confusion, hence, they need to familiarize themselves with more appropriate apps, such as Microsoft Excel, for instance. In summary, I do not stand with the given statement that students will benefit from spending too much time playing games, chatting, and watching movies on computers due to the unsimilar appearance of applications that they use, and the behaviour they conduct while doing those activities. As a result, I think they are required to familiarize themselves with useful technology such as MS Word and Data processing apps.