Music play an important role in society, others think it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a general conception that music plays an important role in society, But some people believe that is just a means of entertainment. In this essay, we will discuss both perspectives finalising with the writer's opinion. On the one hand, people believe that music is a form of cultural representation or a way of expressing themselves. Furthermore, some songs were composed for specific events or contexts. An example of the previously mentioned corresponds to songs after the World Cups such as "Waving the Flag", in this song the interpreter seeks to represent his culture and also welcomes the other nations creating a unified group of persons sharing their love and passion for the sport. Moreover, they believe that this way of expression allows people to connect and feel represented transcending the age difference, for example, Bohemia Rapsody from Queen which represents a worldwide anthem. On the other hand, some individuals agree that such a way of expression is only a form of passing the time by. Hence, it is just a tool to use when you are standing in line to be served or when you are walking towards home after a long day of work. In addition, individuals look for a specific rhythm when looking for some sort of motivation while doing certain activities. An example of this is when gym-goers want to lift weights and by listening to the selected melody they feel more encouraged to do the exercise. In conclusion, from what has been discussed my opinion is, that music can be used for numerous activities and meanings, it is a manifestation of ideas and beliefs composed in different melodies that carry multiple meanings and show the cultures to the world. Furthermore, it can be carried along to different activities and social events enhancing the experience. I do believe that is imperative for society but also is a handy form of recreation.