In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In many countries, the growing population is seen as a major problem. However, some individuals claim that it can have a beneficial effect on society's development. Personally, I wholeheartedly believe that disadvantages outweigh the advantages. Firstly, economic and poverty issues have become widespread in high-populated countries. For instance, India, one of the most populated countries, suffers from a lack of goods, low salaries, unemployment, and high-priced products. Additionally, the educational system has not seen significant improvements throughout its history. The growth of the less well-off citizens has not stopped, resulting in increasingly complex and challenging living conditions and financial needs. Another significant negative effect is the healthcare of the older generation. Mostly, older people are not well-informed about their health status. Meanwhile, hospitals and medical facilities are unable to provide free treatment for all elderly individuals, as it would require a substantial financial commitment. This allocation of funds for healthcare can lead to reductions in other essential sectors, such as ecology, education, and job creation. In conclusion, having an aging population in a highly populated country is not the best way to ensure a bright future. Instead, it creates hardships and challenges for both the people and the government in achieving a balanced and prosperous society.