“Prevention is better than cure.” Out of country’s health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and prevention measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that the country should be allocating the health budget for health education and prevention measures instead of treatment as it is crucial. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this view for several reasons. To begin with, spending money on prevention measures brings tremendous benefits for individuals and the government. One of the main advantages is maintaining people's health. Therefore people are influenced by their country's efforts to keep their well-being and they will be much aware of potential risks. For example, when the government invests in the health sector like setting up gyms throughout the country and reducing the high cost of healthy food, as a result, it will create a healthy community. Moreover, putting money on prevention measures, not only encourages people to stay healthy but also, saves the government's budget. For instance, when someone needs a transplant heart it might cost a lot but when they put it before people's health gets worse, it will save the country's budgets. in addition this method will help the country to develop other aspects like infrastructure and education due to saving money. To sum up, it is essential to care about people's health whether before they get sick or after. However, I believe that prevention measures are more important to take into consideration than treatment. Because as much as you pay to reduce the number of suffering people you save lots of money.