Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. do you think this a positive or a negative development?

Many people claim that consuming other medications or therapies for people who have health adversities is more practical than visiting their doctor. Whether this ideology could be true or false is a controversial issue. From my point of view, it makes more sense to have a regular visit with a primary care physician. Developing the number of medicines independently and relying on personal expertise might be hazardous and cause further problems. For example, excessive consumption of diabetic drugs could damage the liver or pancreas. Moreover, I can expect that this sort of individual would increase the risk of overdosing on some medications due to consuming them without sufficient medical knowledge Nevertheless, some people living on a tight budget couldn't afford doctors' visit fees; thus, it would be compulsory for them to treat themselves at home. Therefore, governments should be aware of this type of issue in order to find a solution for indigent people, such as providing or importing many more drugs and medicines or reducing the cost rate of medical appointments. Furthermore, governments are responsible for informing people to avoid trying alternative medicines or treatments that would be harmful to their health. Taking everything into consideration, consuming anything else except a doctor’s prescription could be detrimental to the population and might put society in danger. With this regard, I recommend that governments and countries should expand their medical facilities in order to be affordable for all types of people. Also, they have to warn people about the perils of using alternative therapies without any advice or prescription from their doctor.