Many animals are being hunted to the brink of extinction in order to fulfill the demand and greed of mankind for decorative purposes as well as for other reasons, such as traditional medicine. How can this issue be tackled?

In recent years, there has been a growing demand for endangered animals for various reasons including decorative purposes and traditional drugs. In this essay, I will illustrate how to solve this problem. In order to block the hunting of animals, especially rare ones, there should be strict regulations regarding this activity and it is the responsibility of the government. I mean that the government has to fine individuals who hunt these animals. Moreover, the government should detect areas where rare creatures are living and publicize these environments as restricted zones via numerous signs around them. In this state, local people also pay attention to these areas, therefore they will inform the police if they see any illegal hunting. For instance, sending to prison is a suitable punishment for people who hunt endangered creatures. Besides official laws, other people have to take part in protecting the environment as their social responsibility. It is a crucial duty to keep this planet safe for the future and avoid any further extinction. Since multiple destructions have happened before because of climate change, therefore, more eruptions will deteriorate our living conditions too. In this situation, nations can use media to attract more attention to these issues, therefore the efficiency and publicity will increase. For instance, a documentary movie can be produced to introduce rare animals in the local area. In conclusion, in order to protect special species protective regulations should be applied while individuals should participate in voluntary activities to enhance the safety of these animals.