International tourism has greatly benefited many places. However, there have been major concerns about its impact on the local environment and inhabitants. Do the negative impacts of international tourism outweigh the benefits?

Nowadays, It has become a trend among the public to travel to other countries to experience different cultures and environments. This trend has proven to be a blessing for many countries as it contributes towards economic growth whereas there are some concerns about the negative effects of foreign tourism on local persons and civilization. I believe that the advantages of travelling to different parts of the world far outweigh any potential disadvantages. To start with, International travelling is beneficial for many nations because it is helpful for the transmission of the culture of one nation to another. In addition, when individuals travel from one place to another place, they learn about the traditions and lifestyle of that nation which makes them respect their culture and learn some good values and habits. Therefore, people learn to respect the traditions, lifestyles and values of distinct places. Another worth considering factor is the positive impact on the economic development of the country. Moreover, Tourism has made a significant contribution to strengthening the economy of a country because when people excursion to other countries, they spend an amount of money on travelling, accommodation and visiting different tourist places which directly benefits the nation. Hence, the prosperity of a country is enhanced by global tourism. On the other hand, the masses are heading towards foreign cultures and they are losing respect for their own culture and traditions which is a great threat to the local environment and human beings. Furthermore, there can be communication barriers between the local community and tourists which sometimes results in conflicts in society. To conclude, I believe that although the local environment and lifestyle are negatively affected by the increase in travelling across the world, the downside is greatly outweighed by the upside as visiting other nations is beneficial for cultural transmission and economic development.