The influence of social media has increased many folds in people’s lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

Nowadays, it is true that the internet influences tremendous communities of people. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this with relevant examples. To begin with, internet communication makes business development and advertising much easier than it was some decades ago. For example, 30 years ago to find clients, companies needed to buy multiple placements and spend loads of money on advertising complicating entrepreneurs' lives. Fortunately, with the internet, even talented individuals can be famous and start selling something quickly, with online delivery services. Advertising systems became easier with platforms such as Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook, just by creating videos and small amounts of money. To illustrate, the popular brand Zara has 15% of sales come only from Instagram marketing. For these reasons, the net facilitates societies for the developing future. On the other hand, the web has many demerits, deteriorating someone’s state of mind. For instance, research provided by the National Boston University claims that adolescents spend 4-6 hours per day chatting with peers, instead of paying attention to something worthwhile, such as sports activities or education. Moreover, adolescents are naïve and trustful for any information they listen to, creating a community of misinformed people and; subsequently, making different acts, for what they are taught on the web platforms. Internet influences can be harmless and dangerous, depending on what they are spreading about, consequently, governments are in big trouble and need to take new law regulations for this. To sum up, World Wide Web systems created more opportunities for further economic growth but also created more issues for the leaders of the countries.