Nowadays, more individuals are choosing healthier lifestyles given the fact of not consuming animal products, such as, meat or fish. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In modern days, a more segment of society is choosing to eat more vegetables and fruits and rejecting all animal products, such as meat or fish. This essay will provide information about the positive sites and demerits of this tendency. To begin with, people who are embracing vegetarian or vegan lifestyles can bring some positive effects on the world. First of all, the vegan community are contributing to improving the climate change situation and decreasing carbon dioxide emissions, in addition, mammals are one of the main reasons for the temperature in Western countries and decelerating the speed of animal burning will lead to cooling some territories. Consequently, it will calm down people who are against slaughtering animals and that they have a thought they should be protected as humans, in fact, it will reduce the meetings against local farmers. On the other hand, the lack of animal products in the diet contributes to many health issues, especially among the young generation. For instance, Weston Price is a well-known dentist of the 20th century and known for comparisons between different tribes that were alive in the last century. His research found that tribes that were eating a large number of meat and animal products such as milk, eggs and fat had a higher height, good bone structure and no problems with teeth. Meanwhile, clans that had access only to plants and trees and did not have the ability to find meat, were very thin, weak and had a higher level of depression. Unfortunately, the same situation is happening right now, all the people who reject red meat usually go to hospitals more often than others. To conclude, vegans can help to fix climate change and improve the environmental situation in the world, however, this can be harmful in the long distance and even lead to lethal deceases.