The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Becoming overweight is becoming a trend nowadays but a negative one. Due to obesity, a big chunk of the populace is facing serious health issues. There are a number of reasons behind this conundrum but a person's eating habits and desk-bound life are the major contributing grounds which will be discussed in the coming paragraphs along with the solutions to this problem. Firstly, eating a healthy diet helps in attaining a healthy body. In gyms, it's often said that exercise only contributes 30% and diet contributes 70% to maintaining a fit body. But presently people are more addicted to fast foods because of low prices and ready-to-eat services which in turn is making them chubby. Secondly, a sedentary lifestyle is making the population slothfull and inactive. They are not interested in going to gyms or even having a 30-minute morning walk, hence gaining calories. for instance, there is a 30% increase in the obese population where many fast food chains are located. As said, every lock comes with a key. In the same way, obesity can be reduced by the following solutions. To start with, processed food has to be replaced with green leafy cuisine. That means if your bowl includes fruits, raw vegetables, salads and a handful of sprouts, it becomes a heap of nutrients in one plate which reduces calorie intake. With a nutritious diet, if an obese person can inculcate some simple exercises such as jogging in his daily routine, it will help in burning fat thus reducing obesity. For example, the USA reports a 20% decrease in the number of obese people by eating healthy and exercising. To sum up, consuming oily and market-based meals alongside a sluggish body is an amplifier for an overweight society. But changing the eating preferences and doing a bit of activity can put a full stop to this health conundrum.