Schools should focus on academic success and passing examinations. Skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork should not be taught at school as it is better to learn these from family and friends. To that extent do you agree or disagree?

In this period of technology, many people argue that social skills like cooking, sawing, and so on should be taught by family or learned from friends. Nonetheless, I quibble from them and propound that these sorts of skills should be taught in academic environments like schools, and this essay will further throw light upon in my upcoming paragraphs, after which I will draw a suitable conclusion. Supporting my disagreement with the given statement, I firmly believe that students should go to school day by day in order to learn about how to do math or read a long poem in a book. However,  people always forget that students also need social skills such as cookery or dressmaking. We should let students and encourange them put their knowledge into practice. Another prominent take into account is that when students have social skills, they will gain more confidence and prepare for their future. Moreover, when students were taught in schools by teachers who majoring in those areas, they could know how to deal with work problems. For instance, teachers can point out the mistakes and lend a hand with their students ’ work, and so on. Explaining some of the other supporting points against this statement, it is true that in recent years, not all the students have been interested in doing homework or getting involved with books. They tend to do what they like, so once again, schools should also educate social skills to adopt students ’ hobbies in addition to teaching them how to calculate numbers. In light of the fact that when they could be taught in an academic environment, they also learned about awareness and morality rather than from their family or friends. As a consequence, learning social skills can bring benefits to society and the world. Annually, there are millions of clothes and cakes provided to consumers. Although, with the advancement of technology nowadays, robots can replace them in factories,  we cannot deny that cakes made by humans are much more delicious than those made by robots. The same is true of other stuff around the world. In conclusion, I believe that the aforementioned points above strongly support my view.