In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

All places have their own history. Humans always have wanted to search and discover the story behind places. Due to the culture or opinions of the people who live in any country, we can understand why they are interested in knowing the history of their building or house. Firstly, when someone wants to buy a new place to live it is important to understand who lived in that place. For instance, if the house were related to a bad owner like a murderer it would be incredibly terrifying because it would have given negative energy to the next owner. Also, it is believed that any instruments or molecules save the information which happened around them. Thus, it is important to know where we live and what happened in the past. Additionally, human always has the sense of exploring. Honestly, knowing the new historical events is like an adventure. For example, when my family and I replaced our flat, we asked many questions from neighbours to understand who lived in our new home then we understood the new home did not have any weird story, and we decided to buy this new flat. Secondly, some buildings show their background by their appearance easily. Nevertheless, asking questions of any persons who live in the area would be useful to recognise what happened in the area. Furthermore, acting like a detective in our childhood helps us satisfy our curiosity. Personally, I really love to act like a detective to find clues. Finding clues such as old photos, historical instruments and unknown handwriting. They really help me to find the past of mysterious houses. Overall, individuals always have a sense of curiosity hence, it is interesting to find the past. Therefore, we always do this task for entertainment or to receive important data from our residents.