Nowadays, in many countries women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household chores equally between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In today's world, there is no discrimination against gender. People work equally without any problem as society's demands have increased. So, it is necessary to help each other in the family. Therefore, Males should have to be equally responsible as females in getting household work done. As mentioned before, women work as same as men these days. Also, people prefer living in nuclear families to a joint family. So, the workload in the house should also be shared in two as both work the same hours. For example, if the wife is doing a day shift and looking after a baby as well as other household chores, the husband should look for a day shift to help his wife with babysitting. So, it can be fair to both of them. Apart from this, if a woman is helping financially and also a breadwinner as her partner. She also deserves equal hours of rest to work for the next day. For example, if the woman is working full hours in the health care department. There is a more probability of her working 12 hours a day and because of this, she only left with another 12 hours. During these hours, she has to manage all the housework and everything. There is no time left for her to rest. So, both partners should share household work in half so both can rest for the next day. In conclusion, in this fast-changing lifestyle, men and women work as same as each other to meet their financial needs. So, it should be better for them to share household work as well. By doing this, they can have quality time together and no one will get disturbed by the burden.