Funds in scientific and technological development, instead to arts and culture

Nowadays many governments worldwide have focused great investments in scientific and technological development, instead to provide funds to improve arts and culture areas. This could generate the query if with that decision other fields in society could be affected. While the scientific and technological areas are being developed, there are other important needs to be observed in the population, such as arts and culture. On one hand, investing in science and technologic can bring huge benefits to the world population, which, can be an important tool to create new technology to be adapted to the changes that are experiencing the earth, such as global warming. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that investment in those areas is necessary and important, however, there are other important fields in the community which would be a topic of conversation for many countries around the world. On the other hand, we have the impact that the arts and culture have on the population, especially in younger generations. It is important to seek new opportunities to offer the communities in terms of arts and culture because this could be an alternative to reduce crime among young people in some countries. These fields are an important weapon to reduce vandalism and funds should be created to improve it in many countries worldwide. To conclude, there are many advantages in the investment in scientific and technology range. However, this could create a problem if space such as arts and ability are ignored. Therefore, the need to improve the technology is a reality. As an alternative it is recommended to reduce the funds on scientific operations in order to create funds for arts and culture also.